New Horizons music of central ohio

LEARN... MAKE MUSIC... HAVE FUN!

Schedule
2016-2017

  • Fall Session I:
    Strings- Thursday Aug. 8 - Thursday, Sept. 29

    Band- Tuesday, Aug. 6 - Tuesday, Sept. 27

  • Fall Session II:
    Strings- Thursday, Oct. 13 - Thursday, Dec. 8

    Band- Tuesday, Oct. 11 - Tuesday, Dec. 6

  • Winter Session:
    Strings- Thursday, Jan. 5 - Thursday, Feb. 23

    Band- Tuesday, Jan. 3 - Tuesday, Feb 21

  • Spring Session:
    Strings- Thursday, Mar. 9 - Thursday, Apr. 27

    Band- Tuesday, Mar. 7 - Tuesday, Apr. 25

  • Summer Session:
    TBA

Location

Columbus Music Workshop
787 S State St, Suite A
Westerville, OH 43081
Map It

Call: 614-523-2561
Do I have to be age 50 or older to join?

While the New Horizons program originally focused on adults 50 and older, each local chapter is encouraged to set their own age requirements. The Central Ohio chapter welcomes adults of all ages.

What if I've never touched a musical instrument before? What if I don't know how to read music?

It doesn't matter what your experience is or even if you have no experience at all. We will teach you everything you need to know. We believe that anyone can learn an instrument and that it's never too late to learn how to play music.

Is there a cost to participate?

There is a tuition fee of $85 per 8-week session. This money goes towards paying for teachers, music and other costs assocated with the program.

I'm not sure which instrument I should play?

Please contact us via the registration form, and we will help you select the right instrument for you.

What if I don't have an instrument? How much do they cost?

An instrument can be rented from a local music store. The cost varies depending on the instrument that is chosen, but most can be rented for a reasonable monthly fee.

Are private lessons required?

No, private lessons are not required in order to learn and enjoy playing an instrument. For students who would like the benefits of one-on-one instruction and wish to accelerate their learning, private lessons are available. Contact us for more information if you are interested.

When can I join?

You can join us anytime! Simply fill out the registration form, and someone will contact you to help you get started.

What if I have other questions?

Please call us or fill out the contact form. We would be happy to answer any and all questions that you have.